Sunday, February 1, 2009

I'm not dead.

Hi!

I survived my first week of school. I actually enjoyed it. Well more than I expected to.

Monday: In all academic classes, no honors. I helped a girl in my algebra class within the first 10 minutes. In science I was finished my 40 question work sheet on minerals before everyone else. Most of the kids didn't care at all about the class or their grades or learning. So when I came home my mom called my counselor and I was able to be placed in two honors classes and I was SO thankful to God because they normally don't just move someone up like that.

Tuesday: 3 hours of foresight tests which are like 11th grade PSSA practices. They were boring and stressful and then I had a shortened class schedule and was still in academic classes so it wasn't a great day.

Wednesday: SNOW DAY :] I slept past 10 o clock since I'd been waking up at 5:30 or 6 all week.

Thursday: Two hour delay. I had to ride the bus because my parents had to go to a meeting and I missed my bus. So I rode my sister's bus and then they dropped me off at the high school. That was interesting. First day of honors classes. Students are much better in the classes and there might actually be a potential friend, possibly two. Shortened schedule again so I haven't had a normal school day all week.

Friday: First normal day of school. All my classes are pretty good and I know where I'm going now.

That sums up my classes. I have to do make up work for my honors English and Social studies but its not too bad, considering I haven't had any homework in math or science yet. All my teachers are really good, except my math teacher is not as serious and my interior design teacher is weird. Speaking of which, I'm taking interior design and guitar for my electives and I'll think I'll learn a lot in them. I only needed help opening my locker once, which was surprising. At lunch on Monday I sat at a table by myself and another girl came and sat with me and she was...different but seriously she's been the nicest to me out of anyone. I know girls from soccer and people who used to be my best friends in grade school. No one has been mean to me (yet) and everyone is nice, but no one is truly kind. They all have their own friends and no one wants to be my friend. I think I just need to be friendlier and not so nervous looking and find people that need a friend. The language is really bad. Almost everyone curses everywhere. It bothers me, but there's nothing I can do about it. I pray I won't become immune to the sinfulness of it. So far, it hasn't been a bad experience, but definitely a growing experience. I don't think it's any worse than I expected it to be, maybe even a little better than I anticipated. Thanks for keeping me in your prayers! I have to get back to this new thing I have called HOMEWORK. I have to do a lot of make up work for English and Social Studies form the first and second marking periods besides the work they're doing right now.

♥ ♥ Jasmine

P.S.- I got an ipod nano 3rd gen. and I love it!

P.S.S. - I'm riding the bus for the first time tomorrow. Please pray that I don't miss it and that it isn't too scary...